Board appointments for Zero Waste Scotland

Zero Waste Scotland has announced a number of new appointments and reappointments to its Board.


Thu, 14 Dec 2017


Zero Waste Scotland

Vic Emery is reappointed as Chair of the Board and John Watt is reappointed as a non-executive director.  In addition, Morag MacDonald, Gerard O Sullivan, Janet Swadling, and Helen Wollaston are appointed as new non-executive directors.

The Cabinet Secretary for Environment, Climate Change and Land Reform, Roseanna Cunningham, welcomed the appointments.

Ms Cunningham said:

“Scotland is widely acknowledged as one of the world’s leading nations for the circular economy and the unique expertise of Zero Waste Scotland is a key factor in that global track record.

“That’s why I’m delighted that Vic Emery will continue his work as Chair of Zero Waste Scotland.  He has led the organisation with vision and commitment since its creation in 2014 and his strong leadership and wealth of strategic relationships are tremendous assets.  

“In also announcing four new appointments and one reappointment, I am confident that Zero Waste Scotland has the breadth of skills and experience it needs at Board level to deliver on our ambitions for a circular economy.

“I’m also pleased that the new non-executive team will be gender balanced ahead of the Scottish Government introducing legislation on this in the current Parliament.”


All form fields are required.